Yo La Tengo
  • Indie
  • New Jersey-based experimental lo-fi indie band, featuring Georgia Hubley, Ira Kaplan and James McNew - formed in 1984. They have also recorded an album entitled "F**kbook" as Condo F*cks.

    They released their debut album, "Ride the Tiger" in 1986, followed by: "New Wave Hot Dogs" (1987), "President Yo La Tengo" (1989), "Fakebook" (1990), "May I Sing with Me" (1992), "Painful" (1993), "Electr-O-Pura" (1995), "I Can Hear the Heart Beating as One" (1997), "And Then Nothing Turned Itself Inside-Out" (2000), "Summer Sun" (2003), "I Am Not Afraid of You and I Will Beat Your Ass" (2006), "Popular Songs" (2009), "Fade" (2013), "Stuff Like That There" (2015), plus 2018's: "There's a Riot Going On".

    Surprisingly, a lot of their catalogue contains unique cover versions including songs by Lou Reed, Queen and Ray Davies.

Has Worked With



Yo La Tengo
Yo La Tengo

You May Be Interested In Events Featuring...

© 2001 - 2019 AllGigs Limited, company number: 05113554. Registered office: 3 Silverdale Drive, London, SE9 4DH, England
All Rights Reserved. Use of this site is subject to our Terms and Conditions.