Metal and rock outfit formed in 1975 by the late Ian Kilminster aka Lemmy. Other members also included Phil Campbell (since 1986) and Mikkey Dee (since 1993).

Their signature tune is "Ace Of Spades", but there are many others including "Motorhead", "Bomber" and "Overkill", mainly from their crossover heyday in the 80s.

Key albums include "Ace of Spades", "No Sleep 'til Hammersmith" and "The World is Yours", with recent releases including "Motörizer" (2008), "The Wörld Is Yours" (2010), "Aftershock" (2013) and 2015's "Bad Magic".

More ...