Jon Spencer Blues Explosion

American thrash-blues and garage-rock trio founded in 1991 and formed of Jon Spencer - vocals, guitar and theremin, Russell Simins - drums and Judah Bauer - guitars and harmonica.

Their reputation for being unconventional has reached many admiring collaborating artists such as UNKLE, Beck, Alec Empire and Dr John. All members have also appeared in other bands or produced other acts including Pussy Galore, Moby, Cat Power and Yeah Yeah Yeahs.

Always on the cusp of 'crossing over', their key minor hits include "Wail", "Magical Colors", "She Said" and "Sweet 'n' Sour".

More ...