The Darkness
  • Rock
  • British rock/rock pastiche band from Suffolk and formed in 2000, split in 2006, reformed in 2011.

    Members include Justin Hawkins - vocals and guitar, Dan Hawkins - guitar, Frankie Poullain - bass and Ed Graham - drums.

    The band became popular with their debut album "Permission To Land" (2003), which featured the hits "I Believe In a Thing Called Love" and "Growing On Me". Follow-up album, "One Way Ticket to Hell... and Back" was released in 2005, followed by: "Hot Cakes" (2012), "Last of Our Kind" (2015), "Pinewood Smile" (2017), plus 2019's: "Easter Is Cancelled".

You May Be Interested In Events Featuring...

© 2001 - 2020 AllGigs Limited, company number: 05113554. Registered office: 3 Silverdale Drive, London, SE9 4DH, England
All Rights Reserved. Use of this site is subject to our Terms and Conditions.