Mott the Hoople

Formed in 1969, Mott the Hoople are a Glam/hard rock band, signed to Island Records and released four albums with the label. The group switched to CBS Records in 1972 with the release of their biggest hit 'All the Young Dudes' album, produced by David Bowie. The group issued four albums for CBS before calling it quits at the end of 1974.

After the split, the band became known as Mott (1974-1976), British Lions (1976-1978) and then re-united in 2009 as Mott the Hoople.

The band announced a "Class of '74" tour for 2019, featuring Ian Hunter, Ariel Bender and Morgan Fisher.

More ...