Steeleye Span
  • Acoustic/ Folk
  • British electric-folk band formed in 1969 originally comprised of Ashley Hutchings (ex-Fairport Convention), Tim Hart, Maddy Prior, Terry Woods and Gay Woods.

    Current line-up: Peter Knight, Rick Kemp, Maddy Prior, Liam Genockey and Ken Nicol.

    The band's key material includes the crossover hit-singles "All Around My Hat" and "Gaudete" and the albums "Hark! The Village Wait", "Now We Are Six", "Commoners Crown" and "All Around My Hat".

You May Be Interested In Events Featuring...

© 2001 - 2020 AllGigs Limited, company number: 05113554. Registered office: 3 Silverdale Drive, London, SE9 4DH, England
All Rights Reserved. Use of this site is subject to our Terms and Conditions.