Killing Joke

Killing Joke

English post-punk band formed in 1978 by Jaz Coleman and Geordie Walker.

The band split in 1996, but reformed in 2002. Current line-up: Jaz Coleman - vocals/ keyboards, Geordie Walker - guitar, Martin Glover ("Youth") - bass and Paul Ferguson - drums.

Key releases include the singles "Requiem", "Follow The Leaders", "Love Like Blood" and "Pandemonium".

They released their debut eponymous album in 1980, followed by "What's THIS For...!" (1981), "Revelations" (1982), "Fire Dances" (1983), "Night Time" (1985), "Brighter than a Thousand Suns" (1986), "Outside The Gate" (1988), "Extremities, Dirt and Various Repressed Emotions" (1990), "Pandemonium" (1994), "Democracy" (1996), "Killing Joke" (2003), "Hosannas From The Basements Of Hell" (2006), "Absolute Dissent" (2010), "MMXII" (2012) and 2015's: "Pylon".

More ...