Ruts DC

Ruts DC

Punk and occasionally dub-reggae band formed in 1977, originally as "The Ruts", split in 1980 and reformed in 2007.

Members have included the late Malcolm Owen and Paul Fox, as well as Dave Ruffy, Segs Jennings and Gary Barnacle.

Key recordings include the singles "In A Rut", "Babylon's Burning", "Staring at the Rude Boys" and "West One (Shine On Me)", as well as several dub recordings gathered under the name Ruts DC such as "Rhythm Collision", the 2013 follow-up "Volume 2" and 2016's punkier "Music Must Destroy".

More ...