• Punk/ Rock
  • Influential English post-punk/experimental rock band formed in 1978 by former Sex Pistols singer John Lydon, guitarist Keith Levene and bassist Jah Wobble - many line-up changes ensued afterwards.

    The 2009 reformed band line-up features: John Lydon - vocals, Lu Edmonds - guitar, Bruce Smith - Drums and Scott Firth - Bass.

    Their key albums include "First Issue" (featuring "Public Image" and "Religion"), "Metal Box" (featuring "Death Disco" and "Memories"), "The Flowers of Romance" and "Album" (featuring "Rise"), as well as the comeback 2012 studio-album, "This Is PiL" and 2015's "What the World Needs Now...".

Band member(s)

Former Member

Has Worked With


Influenced By


Tribute Act(s)

You May Be Interested In Events Featuring...

© 2001 - 2020 AllGigs Limited, company number: 05113554. Registered office: 3 Silverdale Drive, London, SE9 4DH, England
All Rights Reserved. Use of this site is subject to our Terms and Conditions.