Kurt Vile
  • Folk/ Rock
  • Kurt Vile is a Philadelphia-based psych/garage-rock singer and musician and founder-member of The War on Drugs. Kurts backing band are called "The Violators" and feature Jesse Trbovich - guitars/ bass/ saxophone,

    Rob Laakso - guitar/ bass/ keyboards and Kyle Spence - drums/ percussion.

    Releases include his 2008 debut "Constant Hitmaker", plus "God Is Saying This to You..." (2009), "Childish Prodigy" (2009), "Smoke Ring for My Halo" (2011), "Wakin on a Pretty Daze" (2013), "b'lieve I'm goin down..." (2015) and 2017's: "Lotta Sea Lice" (with Courtney Barnett)..

Former Member Of

Has Worked With

You May Be Interested In Events Featuring...

© 2001 - 2020 AllGigs Limited, company number: 05113554. Registered office: 3 Silverdale Drive, London, SE9 4DH, England
All Rights Reserved. Use of this site is subject to our Terms and Conditions.