Sonic Youth

American influential avant-garde alt-rock band formed in 1981.

Key members include Thurston Moore - vocals and guitar, Kim Gordon - bass, Lee Ranaldo - guitars, Steve Shelley - drums and Mark Ibold - bass and guitar.

Very much a part of the early 'No Wave' scene in the 80s, their key moments include "Evol", "Sister", "Daydream Nation", "Dirty" and "The Eternal".

Various band-members have also released solo work.

More ...