Godspeed You! Black Emperor
  • Rock
  • Canadian post-rock band formed in 1994.

    Key members are many, but they include: Efrim Menuck, Mike Moya, Mauro Pezzente, David Bryant, Aidan Girt, Sophie Trudeau and Thierry Amar.

    The band's style is intense, instrumental (for the most part) and very, very long.

    Key releases include: 'Lift Your Skinny Fists Like Antennas To Heaven', 'New Zero Kanada' and the Polaris Music prize-winning 'Allelujah! Don't Bend! Ascend!'.

You May Be Interested In Events Featuring...

© 2001 - 2020 AllGigs Limited, company number: 05113554. Registered office: 3 Silverdale Drive, London, SE9 4DH, England
All Rights Reserved. Use of this site is subject to our Terms and Conditions.