Godspeed You! Black Emperor Godspeed You! Black Emperor

Godspeed You! Black Emperor

Wednesday 2nd Oct 2024

location_city Motion/ The Marble Factory, Bristol

Godspeed You! Black Emperor

Canadian post-rock band formed in 1994.

Key members are many, but they include: Efrim Menuck, Mike Moya, Mauro Pezzente, David Bryant, Aidan Girt, Sophie Trudeau and Thierry Amar.

The band's style is intense, instrumental (for the most part) and very, very long.

They released their debut album, "F# A#" in 1997, followed by: "Lift Your Skinny Fists Like Antennas to Heaven" (2000), "Yanqui U.X.O." (2002), "Allelujah! Don't Bend! Ascend!" (2012), "Asunder, Sweet and Other Distress" (2015), "Luciferian Towers" (2017), plus 2021's: "G_d's Pee AT STATE'S END!".

Motion/ The Marble Factory

74-78 Avon Street
St Philips