The National The National

The National

Wednesday 3rd Jul 2024

location_city Cardiff Castle, Cardiff

The National

Brooklyn-based alt-indie-rock band, featuring Aaron Dessner, Bryce Dessner, Scott Devendorf, Bryan Devendorf and Matt Berninger.

The band's self-titled debut appeared in 2001, although it wasn't until 2007's "Boxer" and 2010's "High Violet" that mainstream success beckoned. That was followed by "Trouble Will Find Me" in 2013, "Sleep Well Beast" (2017), "I Am Easy to Find" (2019), plus "First Two Pages of Frankenstein" and "Laugh Track" (both released in 2023).

Cardiff Castle