Manic Street Preachers Manic Street Preachers

Manic Street Preachers

With: Suede

Friday 5th Jul 2024

location_city Cardiff Castle, Cardiff


Manic Street Preachers

Welsh 3-piece indie-rock band, featuring James Dean Bradfield - vocals and guitar, Nicky Wire - bass and Sean Moore - drums.

They have had a string of hit albums since the early '90s including their debut album, "Generation Terrorists" in 1992. That was followed by: "Gold Against the Soul" (1993), "The Holy Bible" (1994), "Everything Must Go" (1996), "This Is My Truth Tell Me Yours" (1998), "Know Your Enemy" (2001), "Lifeblood" (2004), "Send Away the Tigers" (2007), "Journal for Plague Lovers" (2009), "Postcards from a Young Man" (2010), "Rewind the Film" (2013), "Futurology" (2014), "Resistance Is Futile" (2018), plus 2021's: "The Ultra Vivid Lament".

Key songs have included "Motown Junk", "Stay Beautiful", "Motorcycle Emptiness", "Faster", "A Design For Life", "Kevin Carter", "If You Tolerate This....", The Masses Against The Classes" and "The Love Of Richard Nixon".

Cardiff Castle