Arrested Development

Arrested Development

Atlanta-based hip hop group founded in the late 80s. Current lineup: Baba Oje, Montsho Eshe - vocals, Speech - vocals, turntables, Tasha Larae - vocals, Rasa Don - drums, vocals, One love - rhymes, vocals, Za - bass and jjboogie - guitar.

The group won two Grammy Awards in 1993 for Best New Artist and Best Rap Performance by a Duo or Group.

Hits include "People Everyday", "Tennessee", "Mr Wendal" and "Ease My Mind".

More ...