Hootie and the Blowfish

Hootie and the Blowfish are an American rock band from South Carolina, formed in 1986. The band features founder members, Darius Rucker - vocals, Mark Bryan - guitar/ backing vocals/ piano, Dean Felber - bass/ backing vocals/ piano, plus long-term drummer, Jim Sonefeld.

They released their debut album, "Cracked Rear View" in 1994, followed by: "Fairweather Johnson" (1996), "Musical Chairs" (1998), "Hootie & the Blowfish" (2003), plus 2005's: "Looking for Lucky".

The band went on hiatus in 2008, reuniting in 2018.

More ...