The Saw Doctors

The Saw Doctors

Irish band formed in 1986. Current lineup features Leo Moran - lead guitar, Davy Carton - singer, Kevin Duffy - keyboards, Anthony Thistlethwaite - bass and sax and Rickie O'Neill - drums.

In Ireland they notched up a #1 with the song, "I Useta Lover". Other notable successes include the singles "N17", "Hay Wrap", "Small Bit Of Love", "She Loves Me" and "About You Now".

Albums include their 1991 debut: "If This Is Rock and Roll, I Want My Old Job Back", plus: "All the Way from Tuam" (1992), "Same Oul' Town" (1996), "Songs from Sun Street" (1998), "Villains?" (2001), "The Cure" (2006), "That Takes the Biscuit" (2007) and 2010's: "The Further Adventures of... The Saw Doctors".

More ...
Fairview Park
Castlefield Bowl
Custom House Square