Mrs Ackroyd Band

Mrs Ackroyd Band

Manchester-based folk band with a core line-up of Les Barker, Alison Younger, Hillary Spencer and Chris Harvey, and named after Les Barker's dog Mrs Ackroyd.

The band has also, at one time or another, included June Tabor, Martin Carthy, Eliza Carthy and Bernard Wrigley, among others.

More ...