Kit Downes Trio/ Sextet

Jazz threesome led by ex-Empirical keyboardist Kit Downes and formed in 2005.

The trio members are Downes - piano, Calum Gourlay - double bass and James Maddren - drums. The sextet typically adds: Adrien Dennefeld - cello, James Allsopp - bass clarinet and Josh Arceleo - tenor sax.

The trio were nominated for the 2010 Mercury Music Prize for the debut album "Golden".

More ...