Franz Nicolay

Franz Nicolay

Franz Nicolay is an American alt-rock multi-instrumentalist, previously the keyboard player in The Hold Steady and a member of Klezmer outfit Guignol.

He released his debut album, "All Aboard: A Tribute to Johnny Cash" in 2008, followed by: "Major General" (2009), "Luck & Courage" (2010), "Subterranean Homesick Blues: A Tribute to Bob Dylan's 'Bringing It All Back Home" (2010), "Do the Struggle" (2012), "To Us, the Beautiful!" (2015), "PEOPSSONGS" (2017), "No Plan B (dance score)" (2017), plus 2022's: "New River".

More ...