The Vaselines

The Vaselines

Glasgow-based band formed in 1986 by Eugene Kelly and Frances McKee.

Current lineup: Eugene Kelly - vocals/ guitar, Frances McKee - vocals/ guitar, Michael McGaughrin - drums, Graeme Smillie - bass/ keyboards, and Carla Easton - keyboards.

Key songs include "Jesus Wants Me For A Sunbeam", "Son Of A Gun" and "Molly's Lips", all covered by Nirvana.

They released their debut album, "Dum-Dum" in 1989, followed by: "Sex with an X" (2010), plus 2014's: "V for Vaselines".

More ...