American art-rockers described by Time Out New York as 'The World's Best Live Band' and by Pitchfork as 'the best band in the world!'

Band members include Satomi Matsuzaki, John Dieterich, Ed Rodriguez and Greg Saunier.

They released their debut album "The Man, the King, the Girl" in 1997, followed by "Holdypaws" (1999), "Halfbird" (2001), "Reveille" (2002), "Apple O'" (2003), "Milk Man" (2004), "Green Cosmos" (2005), "The Runners Four" (2005), "Friend Opportunity" (2007), "Offend Maggie" (2008), "Deerhoof vs. Evil" (2011), "Breakup Song" (2012) and 2014's "La Isla Bonita".

More ...