Portico Quartet

Portico Quartet

Portico Quartet are a London-based Mercury prize-nominated experimental jazz quartet, featuring founder members Duncan Bellamy, Milo Fitzpatrick, Jack Wyllie and Keir Vine (from 2011).

They briefly renamed to "Portico" (2014-16), following the departure of Nick Mulvey, reclaiming their Portico Quartet name in 2017.

Key albums include the Mercury-nominated debut, "Knee-deep in the North Sea", "Isla" (2009), "Portico Quartet" (2012), "Living Fields" (released as Portico, 2015), "Art in the Age of Automation" (2017), "Memory Streams" (2019), "Terrain" (2021), plus: "Monument" (also 2021).

More ...
EartH [Hackney Arts Centre]
Stoke Newington