Alt-country band from Arizona with a Mariachi influence.

Key members include: Joey Burns - Vocals and guitars, John Convertino - Drums and piano, Paul Niehaus - steel guitar and Jacob Valenzuela - keyboards and brass. Their style is influenced by mariachi and cumbia styles of Latin music.

They released their debut album, "Spoke" in 1996, followed by: "The Black Light" (1998), "Hot Rail" (2000), "Aerocalexico" (2001), "Feast of Wire" (2003), "The Book and the Canal" (2005), "Garden Ruin" (2006), "Carried to Dust" (2008), "Algiers" (2012), "Edge of the Sun" (2015), "The Thread That Keeps Us" (2018), plus 2019's: "Years to Burn" (with Iron & Wine).

More ...
O2 Forum
Kentish Town