James Taylor Quartet
  • Blues/ Jazz
  • Retro funk, soul and acid-jazz ensemble formed in 1985.

    The band members are headed up by James Taylor - hammond and vocals, with other players including Chris Montague - guitar, Andrew McKinney - bass, Adam Betts - drums, Nick Smart - trumpet and Yvonne Yanney - vocals.

    Releases are many and include "Mission Impossible", "The Money Spyder", "Wait A Minute" and "A Taste Of Cherry". They came to prominence with a cover of the "Starsky and Hutch" theme.

You May Be Interested In Events Featuring...

© 2001 - 2020 AllGigs Limited, company number: 05113554. Registered office: 3 Silverdale Drive, London, SE9 4DH, England
All Rights Reserved. Use of this site is subject to our Terms and Conditions.