Stiff Little Fingers Stiff Little Fingers

CHSQ: Stiff Little Fingers

CHSQ: Stiff Little Fingers

Saturday 17th Aug 2024

location_city Custom House Square, Belfast

Stiff Little Fingers

Belfast-based punk band formed in 1977, currently featuring Jake Burns - vocals and guitar (and founder-member), Ian McCallum - guitar and vocals, Ali McMordie - bass guitar and vocals and Steve Grantley - drums and vocals.

The band began life as a ferocious live act that highlighted 'the troubles' of their homeland with explicit songs such as "Suspect Device", "Alternative Ulster", "Straw Dogs" and the essential debut album, "Inflammable Material" released in 1979. That was followed by: "Nobody's Heroes" (1980), "Go for It" (1981), "Now Then..." (1982), "Flags and Emblems" (1991), "Get a Life" (1994), "Tinderbox" (1997), "Hope Street" (1999), "Guitar and Drum" (2003), plus 2014's: "No Going Back".

Burns went on to form The Big Wheel in the 80s before reforming SLF in 1987.

Custom House Square

Ulster Street