Soen Soen


Monday 26th Sep 2022

location_city Rebellion, Manchester



Soen are a progressive metal supergroup, originally featuring Opeth drummer Martin Lopez, ex-Death, Testament and Sadus bassist Steve DiGiorgio, Willowtree vocalist Joel Ekelöf and guitarist Kim Platbarzdis.

Current line-up is Stefan Stenberg - Bass, Marcus Jidell - Guitar, Lars Åhlund - Keys, guitar, Joel Ekelöf - Vocals and Martin Lopez - Drums, percussion.

They released their debut album, "Cognitive" in 2012, followed by: "Tellurian" (2014), "Lykaia" (2017), "Lotus" (2019), plus 2021's: "Imperial".