The Darkness The Darkness


The Darkness

British rock/rock pastiche band from Suffolk and formed in 2000, split in 2006, reformed in 2011.

Members include Justin Hawkins - vocals and guitar, Dan Hawkins - guitar, Frankie Poullain - bass and Ed Graham - drums.

The band became popular with their debut album "Permission To Land" (2003), which featured the hits "I Believe In a Thing Called Love" and "Growing On Me". Follow-up album, "One Way Ticket to Hell... and Back" was released in 2005, followed by: "Hot Cakes" (2012), "Last of Our Kind" (2015), "Pinewood Smile" (2017), 2019's: "Easter Is Cancelled" and 2021's "Motorheart".

Cardiff University Students Union [Solus/ CF10/ Great Hall/ Y Plas]

Park Place
CF10 3QN