Grammy Awards Winners 2023

The 2023, 65th Grammy Award winners include:

  • Album of the year: "Harry's House" - Harry Styles
  • New artist: Samara Joy
  • Record of the year: "About Damn Time" - Lizzo
  • Song of the year: "Just Like That" - Bonnie Raitt, songwriter (Bonnie Raitt)
  • A woman accepts a Grammy award on stageTimes): "Easy On Me" - Adele
  • Dance/electronic music album: "Renaissance" - Beyoncé
  • Rap album: "Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers" - Kendrick Lamar
  • Música urbana album: "Un Verano Sin Ti" - Bad Bunny
  • Pop duo/group performance: "Unholy" - Sam Smith & Kim Petras
  • Country album: "A Beautiful Time" - Willie Nelson
  • A guy in white jacket accepts a Grammy award: "Harry's House" - Harry Styles
  • Producer of the year, non-classical: Jack Antonoff
  • Songwriter of the year, non-classical: Tobias Jesso Jr.
  • Comedy album: "The Closer" - Dave Chappelle
  • Folk album: "Revealer" - Madison Cunningham
  • Spoken word poetry album: "The Poet Who Sat By The Door" - J. Ivy
  • Americana album: "In These Silent Days" - Brandi Carlile
  • American roots song: "Just Like That" - Bonnie Raitt
  • A woman holds a Grammy award on stage: "Made Up Mind" - Bonnie Raitt
  • American roots performance: "Stompin' Ground" - Aaron Neville With The Dirty Dozen Brass Band
  • Tropical Latin album: "Pa'lla Voy" - Marc Anthony
  • Latin jazz album: "Fandango At The Wall In New York" - Arturo O'Farrill & The Afro Latin Jazz Orchestra Featuring The Congra Patria Son Jarocho Collective
  • Contemporary instrumental album: "Empire Central" - Snarky Puppy
  • Producer of the year, classical: Judith Sherman
  • Contemporary classical composition: "Puts: Contact" - Kevin Puts
  • Classical compendium: "An Adoption Story" - Starr Parodi & Kitt Wakeley
  • Classical solo vocal album: "Voice Of Nature - The Anthropocene" - Renée Fleming, soloist; Yannick Nézet-Séguin, pianist
  • Classical instrumental solo: "Letters For The Future" - Time For Three; Xian Zhang, conductor (The Philadelphia Orchestra)
  • Three people accept an award on stage: "Shaw: Evergreen" - Attacca Quartet
  • Roots gospel album: "The Urban Hymnal" - Tennessee State University Marching Band
  • Contemporary Christian music album: "Breathe" - Maverick City Music
  • Gospel album: "Kingdom Book One Deluxe" - Maverick City Music & Kirk Franklin
  • Contemporary Christian music performance/song: "Fear Is Not My Future" - Maverick City Music & Kirk Franklin; Kirk Franklin, Nicole Hannel, Jonathan Jay, Brandon Lake & Hannah Shackelford, songwriters
  • Gospel performance/song: "Kingdom" - Maverick City Music & Kirk Franklin; Kirk Franklin, Jonathan Jay, Chandler Moore & Jacob Poole, songwriters
  • Regional roots music album: "Live At The 2022 New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival" - Ranky Tanky
  • Contemporary blues album: "Brother Johnny" - Edgar Winter
  • Traditional blues album: "Get On Board" - Taj Mahal & Ry Cooder
  • Bluegrass album: "Crooked Tree" - Molly Tuttle & Golden Highway
  • Country song: "'Til You Can't" - Matt Rogers & Ben Stennis, songwriters (Cody Johnson)
  • Two women are happy to win Grammy awards: "Never Wanted To Be That Girl" - Carly Pearce & Ashley McBryde
  • Country solo performance: "Live Forever" - Willie Nelson
  • Historical album: "Yankee Hotel Foxtrot (20th Anniversary Super Deluxe Edition)" - Cheryl Pawelski & Jeff Tweedy, compilation producers; Bob Ludwig, mastering engineer (Wilco)
  • Album notes: "Yankee Hotel Foxtrot (20th Anniversary Super Deluxe Edition)" - Bob Mehr, album notes writer (Wilco)
  • Boxed or special limited edition package: "In And Out Of The Garden: Madison Square Garden '81 '82 '83" - Lisa Glines, Doran Tyson & Dave Van Patten, art directors (The Grateful Dead)
  • Recording package: "Beginningless Beginning" - Chun-Tien Hsia & Qing-Yang Xiao, art directors (Tamsui-Kavalan Chinese Orchestra)
  • Regional Mexican music album (including Tejano): "Un Canto por México - El Musical" - Natalia Lafourcade
  • Latin rock or alternative album: "MOTOMAMI" - Rosalía
  • Latin pop album: "Pasieros" - Rubén Blades & Boca Livre
  • Global music album: "Sakura" - Masa Takumi
  • Global music performance: "Bayethe" - Wouter Kellerman, Zakes Bantwini & Nomcebo Zikode
  • Alternative music album: "Wet Leg" - Wet Leg
  • Alternative music performance: "Chaise Longue" - Wet Leg
  • Rock album: "Patient Number 9" - Ozzy Osbourne
  • Rock song: "Broken Horses" - Brandi Carlile, Phil Hanseroth & Tim Hanseroth
  • Metal performance: "Degradation Rules" - Ozzy Osbourne Featuring Tony Iommi
  • A very happy lady in purple gets an award from a man in sunglasses: "Broken Horses" - Brandi Carlile
  • Rap song: "The Heart Part 5" - Jake Kosich, Johnny Kosich, Kendrick Lamar & Matt Schaeffer, songwriters (Kendrick Lamar)
  • Melodic rap performance: "WAIT FOR U" - Future Featuring Drake & Tems
  • Rap performance: "The Heart Part 5" - Kendrick Lamar
  • Progressive r&b album: "Gemini Rights" - Steve Lacy
  • R&B album: "Black Radio III" - Robert Glasper
  • Traditional r&b performance: "PLASTIC OFF THE SOFA" - Beyoncé
  • R&B performance: "Hrs & Hrs" - Muni Long
  • Audio book, narration, and storytelling recording: "Finding Me" - Viola Davis
  • Children's music album: "The Movement" - Alphabet Rockers
  • Traditional pop vocal album: "Higher" - Michael Bublé
  • Jazz vocal album: "Linger Awhile" - Samara Joy
  • Best new age, ambient or chant album: "Mystic Mirror" - White Sun
  • Instrumental composition: " Refuge" - Geoffrey Keezer, composer (Geoffrey Keezer)
  • Dance/electronic recording: "BREAK MY SOUL" - Beyoncé

More ...
in Manchester, Edinburgh, Birmingham, London and Saffron Walden
in London
in Edinburgh, Liverpool, Cardiff, Dublin and London
in Germany
in London, Bristol, Birmingham, Manchester, Glasgow and more