Grand Slam [band]

Grand Slam [band]

Grand Slam are a rock band formed in 1984 by bassist/ vocalist Phil Lynott, following the break-up of Thin Lizzy. The band toured in their formative year, with the line-up of Phil Lynott, Mark Stanway - keys, Laurence Archer - guitar, Doish Nagle - rhythm guitar and Robbie Brennan - drums, splitting-up later that year.

In 2018, the band, featuring Laurence Archer and Mark Stanway, recorded a new Grand Slam studio album, "Hit the Ground", produced by Matt Terry, reworking original Grand slam songs, along with new material written by Laurence Archer, Mike Dyer, David Boyce and Benjy Reid. The album was released in 2019.

More ...
The Button Factory
Temple Bar