Sons of Kemet

Sons of Kemet

Sons of Kemet are an award-winning British contemporary jazz outfit formed in 2011, featuring Shabaka Hutchings - sax, Oren Marshall - tuba and Tom Skinner and Seb Rochford - drums, percussion and beats.

They won the Best Jazz Act award at the 2013 MOBO Awards.

Debut album, "Burn" was released in 2013, followed by: "Lest We Forget What We Came Here to Do" (2015), "Your Queen Is a Reptile" (2018), plus 2021's: "Black to the Future".

More ...