Mercury Prize
  • The Mercury Prize, formerly known as the "Mercury Music Prize", is an annual music prize established in 1992, awarded to the best album from the United Kingdom and Ireland. Sponsored by Hyundai. Won by Wolf Alice.

    The 2018 prize went to Wolf Alice for their album, Visions of a Life.

    Others shortlisted included:

    • Arctic Monkeys - Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino
    • Everything Everything - A Fever Dream
    • Everything is Recorded - Everything is Recorded
    • Florence + The Machine - High as Hope
    • Jorja Smith - Lost & Found
    • King Krule - The Ooz
    • Lily Allen - No Shame
    • Nadine Shah - Holiday Destination
    • Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds - Who Built the Moon?
    • Novelist - Novelist Guy
    • Sons of Kemet - Your Queen is a Reptile

Hyundai Mercury Prize
Hyundai Mercury Prize


© 2001 - 2019 AllGigs Limited, company number: 05113554. Registered office: 3 Silverdale Drive, London, SE9 4DH, England
All Rights Reserved. Use of this site is subject to our Terms and Conditions.