• Acoustic/ Folk
  • Folk and acoustic band based in Bristol, formed in 1993 as The Famous Five.

    The line-up remains Jane Harbour (violin and viola), Alex Vann (mandolin), Jason Sparkes (accordion) and Jon Hunt (acoustic guitar and cello).

    They released their debut album as Spiro, "Pole Star" in 1997, followed by "Lightbox" (2009), "Kaleidophonica" (2012), "The Vapourer" (2013) and 2015's "Welcome Joy and Welcome Sorrow".

Has Worked With


You May Be Interested In Events Featuring...

© 2001 - 2020 AllGigs Limited, company number: 05113554. Registered office: 3 Silverdale Drive, London, SE9 4DH, England
All Rights Reserved. Use of this site is subject to our Terms and Conditions.