Camera Obscura

Camera Obscura

Glaswegian alternative/pop band formed in 1996 and featuring Tracyanne Campbell - guitar and vocals, Kenny McKeeve - guitar, Gavin Dunbar - bass and Lee Thomson - drums. Carey Lander, the band's pianist, passed away in 2015.

They released their debut album, "Biggest Bluest Hi Fi" in 2001, followed by: "Underachievers Please Try Harder" (2003), "Let's Get Out of This Country" (2006), "My Maudlin Career" (2009), plus 2013's: "Desire Lines". Key songs include: "Lloyd, I'm Ready to Be Heartbroken", "Let's Get Out of This Country" and "The Sweetest Thing".

More ...