Robyn Hitchcock Robyn Hitchcock

Robyn Hitchcock

Sunday 1st Sep 2024

location_city The Crescent Community Centre, York

Robyn Hitchcock

English rock/art-rock surrealist singer, songwriter and guitarist - formerly a frontman of various supporting musicians under the names of The Soft Boys, The Egyptians and Venus 3.

He released his debut album, "Black Snake Diamond Röle" in 1981, followed by: "Groovy Decay" (1982), "I Often Dream of Trains" (1984), "Fegmania!" (1985), "Element of Light" (1986), "Globe of Frogs" (1988), "Queen Elvis" (1989), "Eye" (1990), "Perspex Island" (1991), "Respect" (1993), "Moss Elixir" (1996), "Jewels for Sophia" (1999), "Luxor" (2003), "Spooked" (2004), "Olé! Tarantula" (2006 - with the Venus 3), "Goodnight Oslo" (2009 - with the Venus 3), "Propellor Time" (2010 - with the Venus 3), "Tromsø, Kaptein" (2011), "Love from London" (2013), "The Man Upstairs" (2014), plus 2017's: "Robyn Hitchcock".

The Crescent Community Centre

8 The Crescent
North Yorkshire
YO24 1AW