Sea Power Sea Power

Sea Power

Friday 29th Oct 2021

location_city Esquires, Bedford

This event has already taken place

Sea Power

Sea Power (formerly: "British Sea Power") are a Brighton-based atmospheric indie-rock band formed in 2000.

Key members include Scott Wilkinson - vocals and guitars, Martin Noble - guitar, Neil Hamilton Wilkinson - bass and vocals, Matthew Wood - drums, Phil Sumner - cornet and keyboards and Abi Fry - viola/strings.

Their debut single appeared in 2001 ("Fear of Drowning") with further key releases including "Open Season", "Do You Like Rock Music?", "It Ended On An Oily Stage", "Please Stand Up" and "Waving Flags".

They won the 2004 Time Out Live Band of the Year Award and host their own live/club night in Brighton, entitled Krankenhaus.

They released their debut album, "The Decline of British Sea Power" in 2003, with others including: "Man of Aran" (2009), "Valhalla Dancehall" (2011), "Machineries of Joy" (2013), "From the Sea to the Land Beyond" (2013), "Happiness" (2014), "Sea of Brass" (2015), "Let the Dancers Inherit the Party" (2017), plus 2022's: "Everything Was Forever".


60a Bromham Road
MK40 2QG



01234 340120