Mogwai Mogwai

QandA with Ian Rankin


QandA with Ian Rankin

With: Online Stream and Ian Rankin

Monday 22nd Feb 2021

location_city Online Stream via UK, England



Mogwai are a Scottish post-rock outfit founded in 1995, featuring Dominic Aitchison - bass, Stuart Braithwaite - guitar, Martin Bulloch - drums and Barry Burns - guitar/ keyboards.

Founder member, guitarist John Cummings left the band in 2015.

The band's debut album appeared in 1997, entitled "Mogwai Young Team" followed by a succession of Top 50 UK Albums, including "Come On Die Young" (1999), "Rock Action" (2001), "Happy Songs for Happy People" (2003), "Mr Beast" (2006), "The Hawk Is Howling" (2008), "Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will" (2011), "Rave Tapes" (2014), 2016's: "Atomic", 2017's "Every Country's Sun" and 2021's "As The Love Continues".

In 2006, Mogwai soundtracked the "Zidane" film.

Online Stream via UK

Online - see event for weblink