Soft Machine Soft Machine

Soft Machine

Sunday 20th Jun 2021

location_city 1865, Southampton


Soft Machine

70s psychedelic/ prog rock band, which has featured Daevid Allen, Kevin Ayers, Elton Dean , Hugh Hopper, Mike Ratledge, Robert Wyatt, Roy Babbington, John Etheridge, Karl Jenkins, John Marshall, Steve Cook, Marc Charig, Lyn Dobson, Nick Evans, Jimmy Hastings, Allan Holdsworth, Brian Hopper, Ric Sanders, Alan Skidmore, Rab Spall, Andy Summers and Alan Wakeman.

In 2013 the band released new studio album Burden of Proof. In an early 2013 interview, Travis said that, "Legally we could actually be called Soft Machine but for various reasons it was decided to be one step removed."


Brunswick Square
SO14 3AR