Melissa Etheridge

Melissa Etheridge is an award-winning American, Kansas-born singer-songwriter and guitarist.

She released her debut album, "Melissa Etheridge" in 1988, followed by: "Brave and Crazy" (1989), "Never Enough" (1992), "Yes I Am" (1993), "Your Little Secret" (1995), "Breakdown" (1999), "Skin" (2001), "Lucky" (2004), "Greatest Hits: The Road Less Traveled" (2005), "The Awakening" (2007), "A New Thought For Christmas" (2008), "Fearless Love" (2010), "Icon" (2011), "4th Street Feeling" (2012), "This Is M.E." (2014), "A Little Bit of Me: Live in L.A." (2015), plus 2016's: "Memphis Rock and Soul".

Etheridge has also been an iconic gay and lesbian activist since her public coming out in January 1993.

More ...