Sarah Cahill

Sarah Cahill

Sarah Cahill is an American pianist based in San Francisco's Bay Area.

She released her debut album, "Miroirs and Gaspard de la Nuit by Maurice Ravel" in 1997, followed by: "Ruth Crawford: 9 Preludes; Johanna Beyer: Dissonant Counterpoint, Gebrauchs-Musik" (2001), "New Music: Piano Compositions by Henry Cowell" (2003), "Long Night by Kyle Gann" (2005), "Ingram Marshall: Savage Altars" (2006), "Kyle Gann: Private Dances" (2008), "Marc Blitzstein: First Life - Rare Early Works" (2009), "A Sweeter Music by Sarah Cahill" (2013), "Mamoru Fujieda: Patterns of Plants" (2014), plus 2017's: "Eighty Trips Around the Sun: Music by and for Terry Riley".

More ...