The Doobie Brothers
  • Jazz/ Pop
  • The Doobie Brothers are a multi platinum-selling American fusion band formed in the early 70s, originally featuring Tom Johnston - guitars/ vocals, Patrick Simmons - guitars/ vocals, Dave Shogren - bass/ vocals and John Hartman - drums/ backing vocals.

    The band has gone through numerous incarnations, including featuring singer, songwriter and musician Michael McDonald, but as of 2005, the band features founder member guitarists and vocalists Tom Johnston and Patrick Simmons, 70s members John McFee (guitars/ violin/ vocals) and Michael Hossack (drums/ percussion) as well as Skylark (bass/ vocals), Guy Allison (keyboards/ backing vocals), Ed Toth (drums/ percussion) and Marc Russo (saxophone).

    Among their many hits are: 'What a Fool Believes', 'Minute by Minute', 'Long Train Runnin' and 'Takin' It to the Streets'.

Former Member


Tribute Act(s)

You May Be Interested In Events Featuring...

© 2001 - 2020 AllGigs Limited, company number: 05113554. Registered office: 3 Silverdale Drive, London, SE9 4DH, England
All Rights Reserved. Use of this site is subject to our Terms and Conditions.