Tank and the Bangas
  • Funk/ Soul
  • Tank and the Bangas are an American band from New Orleans, formed in 2011 after meeting at an open-mic show.

    The band is fronted by singer/ poet Tarriona "Tank" Ball, plus Joshua Johnson - drums/ musical director, Norman Spence - bass/ keys, Jonathan Johnson - bass, Merell Burkett - keys, Joe Johnson - keys, Anjelika "Jelly" Joseph - backing vocals, Kayla Buggaga - backing vocals, Albert Allenbeck - sax/ flute and Etienne Stoufflet - saxophone.

    Releases include the 2013 single, "Rhythm of Life", plus the debut album, "Thinktank", the 2017 single: "Quick" and the 2019 album: "Green Balloon".

You May Be Interested In Events Featuring...

© 2001 - 2020 AllGigs Limited, company number: 05113554. Registered office: 3 Silverdale Drive, London, SE9 4DH, England
All Rights Reserved. Use of this site is subject to our Terms and Conditions.