Afropunk Festival

Afropunk Festival

"Since 2003, Afropunk has become a cultural movement celebrating the creativity and freedom of spirit in alternative Black culture. Urban kids who once felt like outsiders are the core of this fast-growing community. D.I.Y. is the foundation."

The festival was established in 2005 in New York, with the Paris debut taking place in 2015 and London following in 2016.

The 2017 London line-up featured Lianne La Havas, Nao, Danny Brown, Thundercat, JME, Willow Smith, The Heavy, Corinne Bailey Rae, Jazzie B, Little Simz, Jazz Re:Freshed, Nadia Rose, Kojey Radical, Connie Constance, Blacktronica, Gal-Dem DJs, Born N Bread DJs and more.

More ...