• Rock
  • American progressive rock and AOR band whose key period was during the '70s and '80s.

    Band members include founder members, Phil Ehart - drums/ percussion and Rich Williams - guitar, plus David Ragsdale - violin/ guitars/ vocals, Billy Greer - bass, vocals, Ronnie Platt - lead and backing vocals/ keyboards, Zak Rizvi - guitars/ backing vocals and Tom Brislin - keyboards.

    They released their debut album, "Kansas" in 1974, followed by: "Masque" (1975), "Song for America" (1975), "Leftoverture" (1976), "Point of Know Return" (1977), "Monolith" (1979), "Audio-Visions" (1980), "Vinyl Confessions" (1982), "Drastic Measures" (1983), "Power" (1986), "In the Spirit of Things" (1988), "Freaks of Nature" (1995), "Always Never the Same" (1998), "Somewhere to Elsewhere" (2000), "The Prelude Implicit" (2016), plus 2020's: "The Absence of Presence".

 - Image: www.kansasband.com
Image: www.kansasband.com

You May Be Interested In Events Featuring...

© 2001 - 2020 AllGigs Limited, company number: 05113554. Registered office: 3 Silverdale Drive, London, SE9 4DH, England
All Rights Reserved. Use of this site is subject to our Terms and Conditions.