Middlesbrough FC

English football club based at the Riverside Stadium (previously based at Ayresome Park, 1903-1995).

Achievements include winning the League Cup in 2004, remaining in the Premiership for 11 consecutive seasons (1997-2009) and reaching the final of the UEFA Cup in 2006 (they lost to Sevilla).

Notable players in their history include Brian Clough, Tony Mowbray, Gareth Southgate, Juninho, Mark Schwarzer, Tim Williamson, Stewart Downing, Mark Viduka, Paul Gascoigne, Bryan Robson and Graeme Souness.

More ...