Post-punk/funk band formed in Cheltenham during the early '80s.

Led by founder member, trumpet player and percussionist, Chris Lee, the band has had numerous line-up changes, featuring (at various times), Simon Underwood, James Johnstone, Ollie Moore, Roger Freeman, Andy 'Chip' Carpenter, Chris Hamlin, Mark Smith, Kofi Adu, Annie Whitehead, Mark Jay Smith, Jessica Lauren, Godwin Awala and Ed Riches.

Their signature tune is "Papa's Got A Brand New Pigbag", a huge instrumental hit in 1981. Other notable singles include "Sunny Day", "Getting Up", "The Big Bean" and "Hit The 'O' Deck" (all on established Bristol indie-label, Y Records).

More ...