BBC Sound of 2017
  • Acoustic/ Dance/ Indie/ Pop/ RnB/ Rock
  • Annual nomination listing and award, founded in 2002 and sponsored and promoted by the BBC, designed to give exposure to 15 pre-determined up-coming/ground-breaking artists from across the globe.

    The 2017 winner was Ray BLK. Rag'n'Bone Man, RAYE, Jorja Smith and Nadia Rose were all in the short-list, with the long-list including AJ Tracey, Anderson .Paak, Cabbage, Dave, Declan McKenna, Maggie Rogers, Stefflon Don, The Amazons, The Japanese House and Tom Grennan.

BBC Sound of 2017 - Image:
BBC Sound of 2017
Image: link


© 2001 - 2017 AllGigs Limited, company number: 05113554. Registered office: 3 Silverdale Drive, London, SE9 4DH, England
All Rights Reserved. Use of this site is subject to our Terms and Conditions.