The Pop Group
  • Indie/ Punk
  • Post-punk and funk-noise band formed in 1978 in Bristol.

    Members include Mark Stewart - vocals and manifesto, Gareth Sager - guitar and piano, Bruce Smith - drums and Dan Castis - bass.

    Always political, always intense, their key tracks include "Where There's A Will", "We Are All Prostitutes" and "She Is Beyond Good And Evil".

    Stewart went on to collaborate with The Maffia and On U Sound artists, Sager went on to work with Neneh Cherry in Rip,Rig and Panic.

Band member(s)

Has Worked With


The Pop Group
The Pop Group

You May Be Interested In Events Featuring...

© 2001 - 2019 AllGigs Limited, company number: 05113554. Registered office: 3 Silverdale Drive, London, SE9 4DH, England
All Rights Reserved. Use of this site is subject to our Terms and Conditions.