The Commune of Rochefourchat
  • Indie/ Rock
  • "The Commune of Rochefourchat's name comes from the smallest 'commune' in France where, as of the 1999 census, there was just one permanent inhabitant.

    It makes sense then that the eponymous debut album is essentially the sound and work of just one man, former O Fracas bassist Matt Flint.

    Encouraged by the positive feedback the songs (recorded in Matt's bedroom over the past 12 months) were receiving, Matt decided to begin recruiting band members so his songs could be performed live. Hence the Leeds based 'Commune' now features five inhabitants - Matt Flint (vocals & guitar), Will Gray (bass, guitar & vocals), Carrick Jones (organ, acoustic & vocals), James Burkitt (drums) and John Roberts (bass, guitar & vocals)."


© 2001 - 2020 AllGigs Limited, company number: 05113554. Registered office: 3 Silverdale Drive, London, SE9 4DH, England
All Rights Reserved. Use of this site is subject to our Terms and Conditions.